2016 Snowboard Movies

Brain Farm – The Fourth Phase

From the makers of the epic 2011 movie The Art of Flight, Red Bull Media House in association with Brain Farm Cinema present a project that began back in 2013. This is arguably the highest acclaimed movie in snowboarding’s history so far, shot entirely in 4K ultra high-definition. There’s no doubt about it, this movie is sure to offer the worlds best snowboarding, combined with breathtaking cinematography shot in unseen before locations.

“Making this film has been one of the most challenging yet gratifying experiences in my life.  Our team has pushed deep into the backcountry with new technology in hopes to capture snowboarding in a way it has never been seen before,” said Morgan.

Featuring: Travis Rice, Mark Landvik, Eric Jackson, Pat Moore, Bryan Iguchi, Cam Fitzpatrick, Bode Merrill, Shin Biyajima and Mikkel Bang.



Think Thank – The Weather Outside is Weather

This looks to be yet another treat from the Think Thank crew, who have pioneered in progressive snowboarding over the last decade. Consistently producing next level snowboarding films with a serious attitude towards fun.

What are you going to do with your year, winter, day, run or off that side hit? Hopefully not waste it wondering what could have been. Over here at Think Thank we say occupy your moments! The Weather Outside is Weather no matter what you do, so you might as well enjoy it. Speculation be damned! Analysis paralysis be gone! The earth spins, the wind howls, the snow falls and about all one can do, aside from cowering in the flickering phone light, is to grab the crew and go ride. Whatever time, temp, odds, odd ball or obstacle is in front of us our crew is assembled and spiraling off in to the inner space of mini shred and the open abyss of mega rad.


Warp Waves – Aurora Boardealis

This looks to be an adventure film of epic proportions, expect split-boarding exploration to distant peaks and deep powder shredding.

Featuring: Eric Messier, Gray Thompson, Tucker Andrews, Nick Russell,
Taylor Carlton, Felix Mobarg, Curtis Woodman, Johnny Brady, Wyatt Stasinos and more.


Jamie Nicholls – Ground Reaction

Hailing from Bradford UK, Jamie has been at the forefront of British snowboarding for the last few years, with success on the world platform and 6th place in the winter Olympics. His YouTube channel is full of entertaining and inspiring films about the life of a pro snowboarder. His next installment ‘Ground Reaction’ has been in the making for the last 18 months and will destinations stretching from UK snow centres to the Sochi Olympics.


Snackbreak – Deviate

Heavy urban shredding from the Finnish crew with creative and artistic production.

Let us introduce Deviate, our third full feature, that will come out in fall 2016. This is our official teaser and it will showcase you of what we’re deviating from.

Snowboarding movies have fallen into a pattern that is hardly changing. We saw this an opportunity to create something slightly different by adding a taste of our good friend Stay Ice’s art in it and keeping the whole picture raw but tasty, as Snackbreak is.

Deviate is our chosen path and it includes Andy James, Andy Stewart, Jesse Denham-Greer, Johan Rosen, Joonas Eloranta, Mike Rotsaert, Tommi Ollikainen, Samu Mikkonen and bunch of other old and new snackbreakers.


Odd Folks – The Movie

The notorious Australian crew known as the Odd Folks ventured into uncharted territory of the northern hemisphere. Roaming the streets and backcountry of Japan, Canada and Europe.

Featuring: Troy Sturrock, Andy James, Jordy Crockford, Joel Cantle, Tim Laidlaw, Harry Green and Rocco Rachiele. Also featuring cameos from friends: Heikki Sorsa, Darcy Sharpe, Ryusei Takahasi, Joonas Eloranta, Jye Kearney, Richie Carroll, Ryan Wilkinson and Snackbreak.



Snowboarder Magazine – Resolution

The 3rd installment from Snowboarder Magazine…

With “Resolution”, we wanted to make an entire film with footage worthy of enders and in high definition so as to give the riding in it the justice it deserves.

Featuring: Louif Paradis, Mikey Rencz, Mikkel Bang, Ben Ferguson, Scott Blum, Harrison Gordon, Chris Grenier, Lucas Magoon, Jake Blauvelt, Danny Davis, and Frank April.